Monday, April 23, 2012

frogs and toads!

pen and watercolor sketches and a couple of acrylic paintings started good times!

Saturday, April 21, 2012

more ideas and facts

for the "little known facts about Seattle" book (coming soon)

Friday, April 20, 2012

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Little Known Facts about Seattle (book coming soon)

these are some early sketches for a new book that I'm working on

these will be expanded and I have a lot of "facts" to work with

it'll be anywhere from 80 to 120 pages and be available on
it's going to be a good one!


Wednesday, April 18, 2012

little know facts (mini zine)

I'll have some copies of this new little zine
at the opening this Friday at Boulevard Grocery

I have about twenty of them
there are more "little known facts" in there
this is just a preview. good times!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Monday, April 16, 2012

Sunday, April 15, 2012

whistlin', whittlin', and drinkin' beer

the finer things in life

good times!

propane tank and lightplug guy show up

live paint during Candylandia at the Benbow Room (West Seattle)

Friday, April 13, 2012

Full Circle!! women and birds

Full Circle is part of the Greenwood Collective
it is located at
8537 Greenwood Avenue North Suite 1
in beautiful Seattle, Washington 98103

we'll be open tonight from 6pm to 10pm for the artwalk

good times!

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Monster Art and Clothing show

opening this Saturday during the Ballard Artwalk. good times!!

Wednesday, April 11, 2012


one thing that has never changed from the time of dinosaurs
all the way to our modern time of robots...

a loud "YIP!" will produce an instant smile

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

you might not regret it


don't even try to deny it

clown survey

(this is what happens when I start drinking red wine and
scanning old sketchbooks for stuff.. clown survey!!)

little know fact about fruit flies

fruit flies have very sophisticated palettes
they like the finer things in life

appreciate this about them and see them for what they are

even if they are buzzing around, annoying the shit out of you
they just want to do what they do

live and let live

photorealistic helicopter drawing

it's hard to believe that this isn't a photograph of a helicopter,
if you look really close you'll see that it's actually a drawing.

so much detail, but believe me it's a drawing

relaxation attacks instead of anxiety attacks

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Two Bells in Belltown (April show)

Two Bells is at 2313 4th Avenue
in beautiful Seattle, Washington

good times!